33 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024

Malaysian new Cabinet line-up, Vanished DPM

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Newly-minted Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced his Cabinet line-up on Friday (Aug 27), a day after Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah granted him an audience at Istana Abdulaziz in Kuantan.

The Cabinet line-up will continue to have four senior ministers, but with no Deputy Prime Minister.

The senior ministers are Datuk Seri Azmin Ali (International Trade and Industry), Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein (Defence), Datuk Seri Fadilah Yusof (Works), Datuk Seri Radzi Jidin (Education).

“The government will ensure that the new Cabinet line-up is committed to realising the national agenda through inter-party cooperation to drive the nation’s economic recovery,” Ismail Sabri said in his announcement speech.

He added that the formation of the Cabinet was a re-formulation based on the current situation in order to maintain stability and uphold the interests of the “Malaysian Family”.

Ismail Sabri said each ministry must prove its performance within the first 100 days.

Other key appointments in the new Cabinet include Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Abdul Aziz, who was reappointed as Finance Minister.

Khairy Jamaluddin has swapped portfolios with Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba and is the new Health Minister, while Dr Adham takes over as Science, Technology and Innovation Minister.

The full list of the new Cabinet line-up is as follows:

International Trade and Industry

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali
  • Deputy: Datuk Lim Ban Hong


  • Minister: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein
  • Deputy: Datuk Seri Ikhmal Hisham Abdul Aziz


  • Minister: Datuk Seri Tengku Zafrul Tengku Aziz
  • Deputy 1: Mohd Shahar Abdullah
  • Deputy 2: Yamani Hafez Musa


  • Minister: Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof
  • Deputy: Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup


  • Minister: Datuk Dr Mohd Radzi Md Jidin
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Dr Mah Hang Soon
  • Deputy 2: Datuk Mohamad Alamin

Minister in Prime Minister’s Department (Economy)

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed
  • Deputy: Eddin Syazlee Shith

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Special Functions)

  • Minister: Datuk Dr Latiff Ahmad
  • Deputy: Datuk Mastura Mohd Yazid

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Law)

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar
  • Deputy: Datuk Mas Ermieyati Samsuddin

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religous Affairs)

  • Minister: Idris Ahmad
  • Deputy: Datuk Ahmad Marzuk Shaary

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Sabah and Sarawak Affairs)

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Maximus Johnity Ongkili
  • Deputy: Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib


  • Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong
  • Deputy: Datuk Henry Sum Agong

Environment and Water

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man
  • Deputy: Datuk Dr Mansor Othman

Human Resources

  • Minister: Datuk Seri M. Saravanan
  • Deputy: Datuk Awang Hashim

Federal Territories

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim
  • Deputy: Datuk Seri Jalaluddin Alias

Women, Family and Community

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Rina Harun
  • Deputy: Datuk Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff

Higher Education

  • Minister: Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad
  • Deputy: Datuk Dr Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad

Energy and Natural Resources

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan
  • Deputy: Datuk Ali Biju


  • Minister: Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said
  • Deputy 2: Jonathan Yassin


  • Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali
  • Deputy 2: Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang

Rural Development

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad
  • Deputy 2: Datuk Hasbi Habibollah

Agriculture and Food Industries

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Ronald Kiandee
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Seri Ahmad Hamzah
  • Deputy 2: Dr Nik Muhammad Zawawi Salleh


  • Minister: Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah
  • Deputy: Kamarudin Jaffar

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi
  • Deputy: Datuk Rosol Wahid

Communications and Multimedia

  • Minister: Tan Sri Annuar Musa
  • Deputy: Datuk Zahidi Zainul Abidin

Housing and Local Government

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Reezal Merican Naina Merican
  • Deputy: Datuk Seri Ismail Abdul Mutalib

Science, Technology and Innovation

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba
  • Deputy: Datuk Amzad Mohamed @ Hashim

Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives

  • Minister: Tan Sri Noh Omar
  • Deputy: Tuan Muslimin Yahaya

Plantation Industries and Commodities

  • Minister: Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin
  • Deputy 1: Datuk Seri Wee Jeck Seng
  • Deputy 2: Willie Mongin

Tourism, Arts and Culture

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri
  • Deputy: Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar

National Unity

  • Minister: Datuk Halimah Mohamed Sadique
  • Deputy: Tuan Wan Ahmad Fayshal Wan Ahmad Kamal

Youth and Sports

  • Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu
  • Deputy: Datuk Seri Ti Lian Ker

Don’t miss Any news

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Diplomat Gazette Editorial Boardhttps://www.diplomatgazette.com/
Diplomat Gazette is the premier international current-affairs magazine for all Regions of the world. Diplomat Gazette’s fast, accurate, news, commentary, and analysis are now read by more than 12 million people in 30 different countries. Find out why by signing up to our Daily Report for all your must-reads from across the world. Diplomat Gazette three main newsrooms and social media hubs are in Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong, and New Delhi and these are supported by bureaus in Beirut, London, New York, and Singapore. In total, Diplomat Gazette has more than 180 commentators, reporters, editors and multimedia producers working across the globe and this skilled network launched a new interactive site in February 2021.
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img